VAWF Training

Briefing on Apprenticeships

Mon, 12/11/2012 - 10:00 - 12:00
Venue: 
Waltham Forest Resource Hub (Central), 1 Russell Road, Leyton E10 7ES

Apprenticeship Briefing (10am - 11am)

Data Protection

Tue, 23/10/2012 - 10:00 - 16:00
Venue: 
1 Russel Road, Leyton E10 7ES

Course Content:

Paediatric First Aid

Thu, 18/10/2012 - 09:30 - Wed, 24/10/2012 - 16:00
Venue: 
Trinity United Reformed Church, Corner of Orford Road and West Avenue E17

Two day course:

Thursday 18 & Thursday 25 October

Course Content:

Managing your Volunteers

Fri, 16/11/2012 - 10:00 - 16:00
Venue: 
1 Russel Road, Leyton E10 7ES

For many organisations having an effective group of volunteers is the key to providing quality services and building sustainability in challenging times.

Basic Book Keeping

Tue, 04/12/2012 - 09:30 - 14:00
Venue: 
The Outset Centre, 2 Grange Road, Off Frederick Street Walthamstow E17 8AH

Course Content:

Financial Planning

Tue, 20/11/2012 - 10:00 - 15:00
Venue: 
1 Russel Road, Leyton E10 7ES

Course Content:

Failing to plan means planning to fail. This course will look at

Financial Management for Children’s Settings

Tue, 06/11/2012 - 09:00 - 13:30
Venue: 
VAWF large meeting room, Churchill Business Centre, 6 Church Hill, Walthamstow E17 3RY

Course Content:

In this workshop we will be covering basic financial disciplines that will support effective financial management.

Excel Spreadsheet - Intermediate

Tue, 16/10/2012 - 10:00 - 15:00
Venue: 
The Outset Centre, 2 Grange Road Walthamstow E17 8AH

Course Content:

Excel Spreadsheet for Beginners

Tue, 09/10/2012 - 10:00 - 15:00
Venue: 
Churchill Business Centre, 6 Church Hill, London E17 3AG

Please note change of venue. This training will now take place at Voluntary Action's office at Churchill Business Centre, 6 Church Hill, Walthamstow E17 3AG.

Unit Cost and Full Cost Recovery

Tue, 25/09/2012 - 10:00 - 15:00
Venue: 
Outset Centre, 2a Grange Road, Walthamstow E17 8AH.

Course Content:

Syndicate content